Monday Morning Breakfast

Monday Morning Breakfast

The day after Christmas I made myself my favorite breakfast–eggs. Since I don’t always have the time to make it fancy, I usually crack two eggs into a medium heated frying pan and dash salt and pepper. However, today I felt creative with what was in the fridge.

I started by melting a good helping of butter and adding two to three cloves of minced garlic. After letting that heat up and sizzle a bit, I then added chopped pre-cooked bacon and allowed it to simmer for a 1-2 minutes. I roughly chopped some button mushrooms and added those to the pan. Once the mushrooms became slightly tender and semi-translucent I added the already scrambled eggs into the pan, dashed kosher salt and cracked black pepper and left to cook. Once a little over half way done I added almost a cup of shredded mozzarella cheese, then flipped the mass in half to make the half-moon omelette shape.

That’s pretty much it. Serve with 7 grain whole wheat toast and a slice of butter on top.  A simple, tasty breakfast that took about 15 minutes to prepare from a cold pan to a hot plate.

Hope you enjoyed reading this as much as I did eating it!

2 thoughts on “Monday Morning Breakfast

Leave a Reply

